Event Workshop
Header Page

Best Practice in NSW - Understanding Long Service Leave

Most private sector employees in NSW still receive their rights in relation to long service leave under the NSW Long Service Leave Act 1955. This presentation will explain the relevant provisions in the NSW Long Service Leave Act 1955 and what is meant by the term pro rata long service leave. Guidelines of things to consider in determining whether an entitlement may be due will be provided. This information will assist employers in responding to claims by employees for long service leave and pro rata long service leave. Questions to consider are do casual employees accrue long service leave and how is long service leave paid. So join us to clarify your questions about when long service leave applies.

Schedules




Location Date Day Time Trainer Seats
Availability
Fee Action
Blacktown Workers Club 06 Sep 2018 Thursday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Deborah Shea 13 Free
Sydney CBD - Dharug 10 Sep 2018 Monday 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM Deborah Shea 12 Free
Ballina RSL Club 11 Sep 2018 Tuesday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM David Madden 16 Free
Dee Why Bowling and Recreation Club 03 Oct 2018 Wednesday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM David Madden 23 Free
Cabramatta Golf Club 04 Oct 2018 Thursday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Deborah Shea 24 Free
Gosford Golf Club 10 Oct 2018 Wednesday 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM David Madden 25 Free
Sydney CBD - (Y) 17 Oct 2018 Wednesday 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM Victor Timu 20 Free
Wollongong Sage Hotel 25 Oct 2018 Thursday 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM Deborah Shea 19 Free
Wolli Creek - Rowers on Cooks River 08 Nov 2018 Thursday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Deborah Shea 18 Free
Cessnock Golf Club 12 Nov 2018 Monday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM David Madden 24 Free
Liverpool Mercure 13 Nov 2018 Tuesday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Deborah Shea 25 Free
Port Macquarie - Rydges Port Macquarie 15 Nov 2018 Thursday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM David Madden 24 Free
Young Services Club 05 Dec 2018 Wednesday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Deborah Shea 25 Free
Cardiff RSL 11 Dec 2018 Tuesday 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM David Madden 23 Free